Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Gnome Wireless cuts off

Help & support for Ultimate Edition 2.3


Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:19 pm

When I first get on Gnome. The wireless kicks in and works fine. After being on for about a hour it cuts on and off. I normally have 3 things running. Mozilla, Digsby (running in Wine), and Banshee. I could only assume that Digsby is causing problems, but maybe not (It's not). I also see that when it disconnect it FORGETS the password for the router and I must re-enter it over and over and over.... :twisted:

I have manually setting up my wireless connections hopefully that solves it, but it still disconnects and never reconnects although it seems that it tries. This is only a wireless problem when I'm plugged into the router it's not a problem. Of course if I restart the computer it fine (for a hour). Hoping for a quick fix so I don't need to restart the computer every hour. :?: :!:
Last edited by Jeahavee on Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:40 pm

TKIP doesn't work. Had that problem when I was with family over the weekend. Couldn't connect to router after a while in Linux. The other night the wireless quit for no reason at all. I couldn't reconnect at all it just quit and no matter how many times I attempted to reconnect to it it didn't do a thing.

Anyone having such problems? Anyone have a solution? :?: :?: :?:
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:44 pm

Happened again just now. It would not connect to the internet not even an attempt until I opened "edit connections" and look at edit > wireless security and found my router code was BLANK. I get annoied everytime I am forced to retype in my router password OVER and OVER and OVER again. I shouldn't need to do that but once. :o
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Time » Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:12 pm

ASUS Crosshair IV Formula Motherboard
AMD fx 8120
Ati 7970 video card
2 90 gig ocz ssd raid 0 (Windows 7)
Western Digital SATA3 3 tb
Corsair f115 sata 2 ssd (for Ultimate edition)
16 GiGs DDR3
Time
Moderator
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 2:16 am
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:24 pm

I'm either down stairs or in the same room as the router. It happens either way. I read that first thread very nice because I never could connect KDE wirelessly to the internet. Anyway let's see how the restart goes
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:43 pm

SWEET <BREW> this works way better then... whatever I was using. I can wirelessly connect to gnome and kde. Now ummm if it happens to disconnect and forget the password I'll be back.

Note it takes a few second for it to connect wirelessly after disconnecting the wire.
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:25 pm

I really like this manager. Now... how can I use my n97 (phone) as a modem via USB threw this manager. :?:

I checked out there webpage and they don't have the "ability" to test it (modem via USB) out. SO until they do how can I use this and have the other network manager on stand by so I can tether.
Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Gnome Wireless cuts off

Postby Jeahavee » Tue Apr 13, 2010 10:24 pm

Jeahavee Jamillskill jGRite (just Get Right).
Divius
Hp Pavilion Dv61030us 1366x768
Quick Port
Creative X-Fi 5.1 (USB)
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse, Anywhere MX, G9
Intel 300gb ssd, Windows 210gb, Ubuntu 14.00 70gb (all 64 bits)

YoiYoru
AMD 965
evga 580 hydro
Water cooled...
4 sticks of 8gbs ddr3 HyperX Ram (1333mhz)
Viewsonic 23.6" 1920x1080
Sony 17" 1280x1024
1 WD Caviar 1tb, 1 WD Green 2tb
W7 Pro 256gbs ssd, Ultimate Edition 14.04 60gb (Always 64bits)
Logitech G710+, G13, MX Revolution
Func HS260

Giniro old build leftover parts
MSI NF980G65
2 BFG GTX 280 OC

http://www.youtube.com/jeahavee
http://www.reverbnation.com/jeahavee
@jGRite
User avatar
Jeahavee
U.E. College Professor
U.E. College Professor
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:59 pm
Location: North Florida
Age: 38
Operating System: Other Linux


Return to Ultimate Edition 2.3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron