Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

(Solved)Automount issues



(Solved)Automount issues

Postby boarder428 » Fri Dec 13, 2013 9:45 pm

I have noticed this automount feature in newer releases of ubuntu and am wondering if there is a way to turn this off. In the newest release of ubuntu studio when I boot up it automatically opens 2 instances of my copy folder and 1 instance of my home folder. i was able to get the home folder to stop opening by editing /usr/share/gvfs/mounts/network.mount and changing the automount parameter to false but still having issues with the copy agent. I also have the same problem in black opal aswell. the only way i can think of fixing it is by not allowing copy to start at startup. Anybody else have any solution?
Last edited by boarder428 on Wed Jan 01, 2014 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
Still Noob!
Computer1: Nvidia 650i
Computer Name : corey-NF66
Processor : 2x Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
Memory : 4048MB (640MB used)
Operating System1 : Ultimate Edition 3.4 LTS
Kernel : Linux 3.2.0-38-generic (x86_64)
Operating System2 Windows 7 (x86_84)
-Display-
Resolution : 1680x1050 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : GeForce 8400 GS/PCI/SSE2

Computer2: Acer Aspire 5515 Notebook
Computer Name : corey-Aspire-5515
Processor : AMD Athlon(TheeMahn) Processor 2650e
Memory : 2824MB (1101MB used)
Operating System1 : Ultimate Edition 3.4 LTS
Kernel : Linux 3.2.0-38-generic (x86_64)
Operating System2 Linux Mint 14 32bit
Operating System3 Elementry Os 32 bit
Operating System4 Windows Xp 32 bit
-Display-
Resolution : 1280x800 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : Gallium 0.4 on ATI RS690
User avatar
boarder428
U.E. Graduate
U.E. Graduate
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 9:13 pm
Location: Eastern Nebraska
Age: 46
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 BIT



Re: Automount issues

Postby rick7 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:27 am

To disable automount feature, type the following into a terminal;

Code: Select all
gsettings set org.gnome.desktop.media-handling automount false


To re-enable automount use;

Code: Select all
gsettings set org.gnome.desktop.media-handling automount true
Ultimate Edition 3.5.1
Acer X1700
AMD Athlon II X2 255 @ 3.2ghz
2GB DDR3 RAM
Nvidia GeForce GT220
750GB hdd
42" Sony Bravia @ 1920x1080

merci theemahn pour votre travail généreux
User avatar
rick7
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:57 am
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: Automount issues

Postby boarder428 » Wed Jan 01, 2014 10:40 am

thankyou much
Still Noob!
Computer1: Nvidia 650i
Computer Name : corey-NF66
Processor : 2x Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
Memory : 4048MB (640MB used)
Operating System1 : Ultimate Edition 3.4 LTS
Kernel : Linux 3.2.0-38-generic (x86_64)
Operating System2 Windows 7 (x86_84)
-Display-
Resolution : 1680x1050 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : GeForce 8400 GS/PCI/SSE2

Computer2: Acer Aspire 5515 Notebook
Computer Name : corey-Aspire-5515
Processor : AMD Athlon(TheeMahn) Processor 2650e
Memory : 2824MB (1101MB used)
Operating System1 : Ultimate Edition 3.4 LTS
Kernel : Linux 3.2.0-38-generic (x86_64)
Operating System2 Linux Mint 14 32bit
Operating System3 Elementry Os 32 bit
Operating System4 Windows Xp 32 bit
-Display-
Resolution : 1280x800 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : Gallium 0.4 on ATI RS690
User avatar
boarder428
U.E. Graduate
U.E. Graduate
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 9:13 pm
Location: Eastern Nebraska
Age: 46
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 BIT


Return to Kde and Other Desktop Environments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests