(SOLVED) frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Help & Support for Ultimate Edition Lite


(SOLVED) frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby geordiejohn » Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:50 am

hello when i click on frostwire it does not open,any ideas on how to get it to work please?
thank you.
Last edited by geordiejohn on Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Acer Aspire 5536
Screen 15.6 inch Glossy HD LED 1366 x 768
Graphics ATI Radeon HD 3200
Processor AMD Turion 64 X 2 Dual Core RM-74 @ 2.2 GHz
Memory 4GB
Hard disk 500GB
Battery Battery has been checked and holds roughly 20 Mins charge.
Optical drive DVD/RW
Operating system Windows Vista Home Premium
Webcam Yes
Card reader Yes
WiFi Yes
Extras Power supply
Ports 4 x USB, LAN, VGA, HDMI, Modem
User avatar
geordiejohn
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:16 pm
Location: London
Age: 68
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby Xanayoshi » Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:14 pm

From what I can tell, it just does not work!! I can't get it to load either.

http://forum.frostwire.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=17495

Maybe try qbittorrent instead.

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install qbittorrent


There are many others, you have Transmission of course.
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 39
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT



Re: frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby geordiejohn » Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:57 pm

thank you very much qbittorrent works fine,i did not think transmission did the same thing as i cannot see a search feature any where.
Acer Aspire 5536
Screen 15.6 inch Glossy HD LED 1366 x 768
Graphics ATI Radeon HD 3200
Processor AMD Turion 64 X 2 Dual Core RM-74 @ 2.2 GHz
Memory 4GB
Hard disk 500GB
Battery Battery has been checked and holds roughly 20 Mins charge.
Optical drive DVD/RW
Operating system Windows Vista Home Premium
Webcam Yes
Card reader Yes
WiFi Yes
Extras Power supply
Ports 4 x USB, LAN, VGA, HDMI, Modem
User avatar
geordiejohn
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:16 pm
Location: London
Age: 68
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby Xanayoshi » Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:03 pm

Ahhh..no, Transmission is limited here. You may be interested in Deluge.

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update


Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install deluge


There was an app on 3.5 that does it all and plays, but the name escapes me momentarily. I usually uninstall it, but if I were to actually stay on a single system,I might find it more useful. I will search for it later.
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 39
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT



Re: frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby geordiejohn » Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:07 pm

thank you i am running qbittorrent at the moment and it is just what i want.
Acer Aspire 5536
Screen 15.6 inch Glossy HD LED 1366 x 768
Graphics ATI Radeon HD 3200
Processor AMD Turion 64 X 2 Dual Core RM-74 @ 2.2 GHz
Memory 4GB
Hard disk 500GB
Battery Battery has been checked and holds roughly 20 Mins charge.
Optical drive DVD/RW
Operating system Windows Vista Home Premium
Webcam Yes
Card reader Yes
WiFi Yes
Extras Power supply
Ports 4 x USB, LAN, VGA, HDMI, Modem
User avatar
geordiejohn
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:16 pm
Location: London
Age: 68
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: (SOLVED) frostwire not opening on 3.4.1 lite

Postby Xanayoshi » Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:14 pm

<BREW>
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 39
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT


Return to Lite

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest