Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Edit bootloader settings ?

Help and support for Ultimate Edition 2.8


Re: Edit bootloader settings ?

Postby Arny006 » Mon May 30, 2011 7:14 am

It will install Windows Boot-loader, in its you can choose between Windows and Linux (and so on).
The Best is that you can give the Name you like and you are not bounded to the standards of the systems.
You don't need to insert command lines or code cause of GUI, can choose the order of OSs, the delay time before boot the first OS and so on.

http://neosmart.net/dl.php?id=1

In case you cannot reach the "Windows boot-loader" any more...:
1) Boot your machine and press "F8"-key to enter in the Windows repair mode or boot-up with an RE (Recovery Environment) CD and choose command line. Note that's the fastest way!
2) insert command: "Bootrec /FixMbr" and press "Enter" (commands without "")
3) insert command: "Bootrec /FixBoot" and press "Enter"
4) insert command: "Bootrec /RebuildBcd and press "Enter"
5) insert command: "exit" and press "Enter"

Finish

Enjoy
My slogan: When life gives you lemons :(, make lemonade! :lol:


My Configuration
Case:Thermaltake Soprano DS Black
Power Supply:Thermaltake Thoughpower 850W
PCB:Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi AP Solo
RAM:4 x 2GB Kingstone DDR2 @1066 MHz
CPU:Intel(R) Core(TheeMahn)2 Quad CPU Q6700 @ 2.66GHz
CD/DVD:2 x CD/DVDW SH-S183L TSSTcorp
HDD1:4 x Hitachi DLA 380, 250GB each in RAID5 in total 750 GB (NTFS Vista Ultimate 64 Bit)
HDD2:Samsung 1TB = 500 GB (NTFS Windows Backups); 150 GB (NTFS Linux Shared); 175 GB (ext4 Linux Ultimate 2.9 64 bit); 175 GB (ext4 Linux Backups)
HDD3:Initio 200 GB Ext. USB2 (Windows Downloads)
GPU:Asus NVidia ENGTS 450 1GB GDDR5 Memonry
Display:Asus VE228H Full HD 22" HDMI 1920*1080 16:9
Printer:Canon PIXMA iP2700
Scanner:Canonscan LiDe 25
User avatar
Arny006
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:11 am
Age: 55
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 BIT



Re: Edit bootloader settings ?

Postby JOHNNYG » Mon May 30, 2011 10:29 am

JOHNNYG
Image
Ultimate Eddiction<
Ultimate Edition STUDIO
Ultimate-E
Onyx 64
Pentium 4 processor
2x512 Kingston DDR memory
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig
Maxtor Maxline 80 gig, Split for testing only !
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig, Storage
Booting 8 OS's, No MS !
ATI 9600 series (RV350 AQ)graphics card
Sony DVD/CD Rewritable Drive DOUBLE LAYER DRU-820A/Sony DRU-800A CD DVD±RW Dual DVD Recorder
Team Leader at
http://www.ultimateeditionoz.com/
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
JOHNNYG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1456
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:02 am
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: Edit bootloader settings ?

Postby Arny006 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:15 am

Hi,

It will install boot, don't need to change anything in BIOS, just made so much enties as OS you have installed and give delay time to start the first and the others afterwards.

You will find detailed explanation here:http://neosmart.net/wiki/display/EBCD/EasyBCD+Documentation+Home
and all screen-shots here: http://neosmart.net/gallery/album/view/neosmart/EasyBCD/EasyBCD+2.0/

Enjoy
My slogan: When life gives you lemons :(, make lemonade! :lol:


My Configuration
Case:Thermaltake Soprano DS Black
Power Supply:Thermaltake Thoughpower 850W
PCB:Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi AP Solo
RAM:4 x 2GB Kingstone DDR2 @1066 MHz
CPU:Intel(R) Core(TheeMahn)2 Quad CPU Q6700 @ 2.66GHz
CD/DVD:2 x CD/DVDW SH-S183L TSSTcorp
HDD1:4 x Hitachi DLA 380, 250GB each in RAID5 in total 750 GB (NTFS Vista Ultimate 64 Bit)
HDD2:Samsung 1TB = 500 GB (NTFS Windows Backups); 150 GB (NTFS Linux Shared); 175 GB (ext4 Linux Ultimate 2.9 64 bit); 175 GB (ext4 Linux Backups)
HDD3:Initio 200 GB Ext. USB2 (Windows Downloads)
GPU:Asus NVidia ENGTS 450 1GB GDDR5 Memonry
Display:Asus VE228H Full HD 22" HDMI 1920*1080 16:9
Printer:Canon PIXMA iP2700
Scanner:Canonscan LiDe 25
User avatar
Arny006
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:11 am
Age: 55
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 BIT



Re: Edit bootloader settings ?

Postby pch.shot » Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:49 am

I have found the best way to run Windows and Ubuntu is to format a small hd(60 gig) with gparted. Split the hd into 3 parts(one for Linux, one for Windows and a small swap partition for Linux(say 1 gig)). Then install Windows, then Linux. it's a lot cleaner and much easier. At boot time Grub gives you a menu and you choose. Sweet and simple. By doing a complete format of the drive, you start with a clean slate. I like to practice the K.I.S.S. theory.
Systems Windows XP Pro 32 bit & various Linux in Virtual Box and VMWare Player
Intel i7 2600K cpu with built in Intel 3000 video
1 OCZ Vertex 3 120 gig ssd(System)
1 Western Digital 2 Terabyte Green internal hard drive(Storage)
Kingston ddr3 1333 ram(4 gig)
MSI Z68A-GD80(G3)mobo w/hdmi video and optical audio
Realtek HD audio
Realtek lan
1 LG sata optical drive
Antec Sonata IV case/620 watt psu
50 inch LG plasma tv/monitor
Sony surround sound amp
Axiom speakers
optical sound
User avatar
pch.shot
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Chippawa, Canada
Age: 63
Operating System: Microsoft Windows



Re: Edit bootloader settings ?

Postby sara10 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:03 am

pclinuxguru wrote:confused

how would windows 7 loader being loaded threw Grub effect Ultimate Edition in the slightest?

Might just be my lack of seeing the point here, but seems to me your complicating matters 100 fold.

Anything that would take windows down will not effect linux EVER.

The only way linux would take windows 7 down is if grub was lost, but that is easy enough to rebuild as needed.

For what it is worth, that correct approach was to unplug the windows 7 HDD entirely from the motherboard and reattach once linux was installed. Then boot via bios boot menu.


Hello
You can take the help from askubuntu(dot)com
Here is a full installation guide for windows 7
User avatar
sara10
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:52 am
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.0 32 BIT

Previous

Return to Ultimate Edition 2.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron