Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Can't install Ultamatix



Can't install Ultamatix

Postby HDWildbill » Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:32 pm

When I try to install Ultamatix from Synaptic I get a "Not Authenticated". Anyone have a clue as to the problem?

Thanks
Bill
Main System:
Ultimate Edition lite 3.0
AMD Athlon 64Bit 3800+
4 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce 6200 TurboCache
230 GB HD

Test System:AMD Athlon 64Bit 3000+
No Telling. currently a messed up Ultimate Edition Lite 3.0
1 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce FX 5200
HD: Varies depending on my mood.
User avatar
HDWildbill
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:37 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby pch.shot » Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:42 am

Did you try from a terminal:
sudo apt-get install ultamatix
Systems Windows XP Pro 32 bit & various Linux in Virtual Box and VMWare Player
Intel i7 2600K cpu with built in Intel 3000 video
1 OCZ Vertex 3 120 gig ssd(System)
1 Western Digital 2 Terabyte Green internal hard drive(Storage)
Kingston ddr3 1333 ram(4 gig)
MSI Z68A-GD80(G3)mobo w/hdmi video and optical audio
Realtek HD audio
Realtek lan
1 LG sata optical drive
Antec Sonata IV case/620 watt psu
50 inch LG plasma tv/monitor
Sony surround sound amp
Axiom speakers
optical sound
User avatar
pch.shot
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Chippawa, Canada
Age: 63
Operating System: Microsoft Windows



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby Billie Cowie » Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:02 am

Perhaps Ultamatix is being updated?
All that I am or seem is but a dream within a dream.
User avatar
Billie Cowie
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 5:24 pm
Location: Preston/Lancs
Age: 64
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 32 BIT



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby HDWildbill » Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:45 pm

sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you all on this issue, I did try using the terminal and this is what I got
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have
requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable
distribution that some required packages have not yet been created
or been moved out of Incoming.
The following information may help to resolve the situation:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
ultamatix : Depends: python2.5 but it is not installable
Depends: python2.5-gtk2 but it is not installable
Depends: python2.5-glade2 but it is not installable
Depends: python2.5-libxml2 but it is not installable
Depends: python-gnome2-extras but it is not installable
Depends: python-gtkhtml2 but it is not installable
E: Broken packages


Thanks
Bill
Main System:
Ultimate Edition lite 3.0
AMD Athlon 64Bit 3800+
4 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce 6200 TurboCache
230 GB HD

Test System:AMD Athlon 64Bit 3000+
No Telling. currently a messed up Ultimate Edition Lite 3.0
1 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce FX 5200
HD: Varies depending on my mood.
User avatar
HDWildbill
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:37 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby onosendai58 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:55 pm

Ultamatix has been deprecated and will not be in any more versions of Ultimate Edition, according to Glenn.
I love Ultimate Edition & Oz Unity
User avatar
onosendai58
U.E. Master
U.E. Master
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: Dallas, TX.
Operating System: Microsoft Windows



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby HDWildbill » Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:03 pm

OK Thanks. I had never used it before so I thought I would give it a try.
Main System:
Ultimate Edition lite 3.0
AMD Athlon 64Bit 3800+
4 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce 6200 TurboCache
230 GB HD

Test System:AMD Athlon 64Bit 3000+
No Telling. currently a messed up Ultimate Edition Lite 3.0
1 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce FX 5200
HD: Varies depending on my mood.
User avatar
HDWildbill
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:37 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby onosendai58 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:12 pm

HDWildbill wrote:OK Thanks. I had never used it before so I thought I would give it a try.

Honestly, Tweak does everything Ultamatix did.
I love Ultimate Edition & Oz Unity
User avatar
onosendai58
U.E. Master
U.E. Master
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: Dallas, TX.
Operating System: Microsoft Windows



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby HDWildbill » Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:33 pm

Will tweak work in 3.0 Lite? for some reason I was thinking it was for Gnome only. I could be wrong, who me? :lol:
Main System:
Ultimate Edition lite 3.0
AMD Athlon 64Bit 3800+
4 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce 6200 TurboCache
230 GB HD

Test System:AMD Athlon 64Bit 3000+
No Telling. currently a messed up Ultimate Edition Lite 3.0
1 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce FX 5200
HD: Varies depending on my mood.
User avatar
HDWildbill
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:37 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby onosendai58 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:54 am

HDWildbill wrote:Will tweak work in 3.0 Lite? for some reason I was thinking it was for Gnome only. I could be wrong, who me? :lol:

I`m...not sure. I think I`ve seen it used in non-Gnome cases. UPDATE: Just checked with the dev, it MAY work with other DEs, but it may break things also. So, better not.
I love Ultimate Edition & Oz Unity
User avatar
onosendai58
U.E. Master
U.E. Master
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: Dallas, TX.
Operating System: Microsoft Windows



Re: Can't install Ultamatix

Postby HDWildbill » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:38 pm

Thanks for all the great info and the time it took to research and answer.
Main System:
Ultimate Edition lite 3.0
AMD Athlon 64Bit 3800+
4 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce 6200 TurboCache
230 GB HD

Test System:AMD Athlon 64Bit 3000+
No Telling. currently a messed up Ultimate Edition Lite 3.0
1 GB Ram
Nividia GeForce FX 5200
HD: Varies depending on my mood.
User avatar
HDWildbill
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:37 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT

Next

Return to Ultamatix

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests