CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Welcome to eyecandy central.


Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby stanca » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:23 pm

;) :)
Screenshot-1.png
Screenshot.png
Intel H61 ASrock H61M-VS Motherboard,
Cpu Intel Ci3 13-2100 3.10Ghz 64bit 3MB Box,
RAM 4GB DDR3 1333MHz Elixir,
Palit Nvidia Geforce 210 1GB DDR3 PCI-E.
Dual-boot Ultimate Edition 3.4 x86_64/Windows 8 x64.
Linux user # 492560.
"This is Linux land!In silent nights you can hear Windows machines rebooting!..."
http://www.youtube.com/user/laur1969 http://stanca-ultimateeditionromania.blogspot.com/#

Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
stanca
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 1613
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 11:48 am
Location: Bucharest,Romania,EU,44'25"N,26'07"E.
Age: 48
Operating System: Ultimate Edition Beta Tester



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby Dragynbane » Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:09 pm

Okay, I'm trying to install some 3d Objects, and I can't find the 3d Model folder in my Home folder, is it buried somewhere? or should it just be right there (mixed with the hidden folders, or something else?

A bit of help will go a long way for me, it'd really be appreciated.
My PC:

OS: Ultimate Edition 2.9 64-bit
GPU: Intel Integrated
CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2GHZ
Moniter: Generic PnP Moniter (it's a Laptop.)
Hard Drive space: 220.9 GB
RAM: 2.9 GB
Dragynbane
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:18 pm
Age: 25
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby jslick1jim » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:33 pm

Dragynbane wrote:Okay, I'm trying to install some 3d Objects, and I can't find the 3d Model folder in my Home folder, is it buried somewhere? or should it just be right there (mixed with the hidden folders, or something else?

A bit of help will go a long way for me, it'd really be appreciated.




You can try this viewtopic.php?f=47&t=3582 :D
ImageMotherboard Msi Eclipse Sli
Cpu intel i7 920
Mem 6gig ddr3
x-fi extreme audio
ps2 keyboard
usb razer mouse
2 sata2 320 wd hd
2 ide 320 wd hd
2 segate 1tb hd
4 wd black 1tb hd
Visontek 5870
Hp Officejet Pro 8500 wireless
Lian Li PC-343B Modular Black Aluminum Cube Case
32in Olevia LCD HD TV
Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 bit
jslick1jim
U.E. Graduate
U.E. Graduate
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:00 pm
Age: 61
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 64 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby Dragynbane » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:39 pm

that's what i'm trying, I see no 3d models folder.
My PC:

OS: Ultimate Edition 2.9 64-bit
GPU: Intel Integrated
CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2GHZ
Moniter: Generic PnP Moniter (it's a Laptop.)
Hard Drive space: 220.9 GB
RAM: 2.9 GB
Dragynbane
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:18 pm
Age: 25
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby JOHNNYG » Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:53 pm

If you have gone to the compiz forum page ( that is in the how to I wrote ) and downloaded the models, you have to untar and place the 'model folder' in your "home folder" in a folder YOU have created ! For instance my model folder in my home folder is named 3D-models, just follow the rest of my how to and you should have your models up and running ! If you should need more help just give a shout ! :D
JOHNNYG
Image
Ultimate Eddiction<
Ultimate Edition STUDIO
Ultimate-E
Onyx 64
Pentium 4 processor
2x512 Kingston DDR memory
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig
Maxtor Maxline 80 gig, Split for testing only !
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig, Storage
Booting 8 OS's, No MS !
ATI 9600 series (RV350 AQ)graphics card
Sony DVD/CD Rewritable Drive DOUBLE LAYER DRU-820A/Sony DRU-800A CD DVD±RW Dual DVD Recorder
Team Leader at
http://www.ultimateeditionoz.com/
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
JOHNNYG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1456
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:02 am
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby Dragynbane » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:02 pm

that cleared it up, thanks.
My PC:

OS: Ultimate Edition 2.9 64-bit
GPU: Intel Integrated
CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2GHZ
Moniter: Generic PnP Moniter (it's a Laptop.)
Hard Drive space: 220.9 GB
RAM: 2.9 GB
Dragynbane
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:18 pm
Age: 25
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby Dragynbane » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:10 pm

Now the problem I'm having is locating the 3d Models in CCSM (if that is CompizConfig Settings Manager). what would it be under?
My PC:

OS: Ultimate Edition 2.9 64-bit
GPU: Intel Integrated
CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2GHZ
Moniter: Generic PnP Moniter (it's a Laptop.)
Hard Drive space: 220.9 GB
RAM: 2.9 GB
Dragynbane
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:18 pm
Age: 25
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby JOHNNYG » Thu Jan 13, 2011 9:42 pm

Now I see, you are running 2.8 ! which does not have 3D models plugin ! BUT never fear JOHNNYG is here !! :D
download and untar the C.E.P tar.gz ( compiz experimental plugins ) I have provided and follow the "how to" , and you will have 3D plugin PLUS much more !! I give you Toy's ! <BREW> Any problems let me know, I will be happy to help ! ;)
NOTE: You may get some error messages on some plugins, Just let the script run, and it should install most of the plugins including 3D models !
Note #2 This will take some time Up to 15 min. depending on your connection. :ugeek:
Attachments
C.E.P .tar.gz
(3.28 KiB) Downloaded 187 times
JOHNNYG
Image
Ultimate Eddiction<
Ultimate Edition STUDIO
Ultimate-E
Onyx 64
Pentium 4 processor
2x512 Kingston DDR memory
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig
Maxtor Maxline 80 gig, Split for testing only !
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig, Storage
Booting 8 OS's, No MS !
ATI 9600 series (RV350 AQ)graphics card
Sony DVD/CD Rewritable Drive DOUBLE LAYER DRU-820A/Sony DRU-800A CD DVD±RW Dual DVD Recorder
Team Leader at
http://www.ultimateeditionoz.com/
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
JOHNNYG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1456
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:02 am
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby Dragynbane » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:08 pm

on my connection, less than a second, guess there are worse connections than I'm used to (which WAS about the speed of a 56k modem,) eh?


thanks!
Edit: that was the initial download of the script, need to learn to not post before I've had a look at what i've gotten, lol
My PC:

OS: Ultimate Edition 2.9 64-bit
GPU: Intel Integrated
CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2GHZ
Moniter: Generic PnP Moniter (it's a Laptop.)
Hard Drive space: 220.9 GB
RAM: 2.9 GB
Dragynbane
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:18 pm
Age: 25
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: CUBE 3D MODEL INSTALL "HOW TO"

Postby JOHNNYG » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:04 pm

????? Did it work for you ???? :D :?:
JOHNNYG
Image
Ultimate Eddiction<
Ultimate Edition STUDIO
Ultimate-E
Onyx 64
Pentium 4 processor
2x512 Kingston DDR memory
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig
Maxtor Maxline 80 gig, Split for testing only !
Maxtor Diamondmax 500 gig, Storage
Booting 8 OS's, No MS !
ATI 9600 series (RV350 AQ)graphics card
Sony DVD/CD Rewritable Drive DOUBLE LAYER DRU-820A/Sony DRU-800A CD DVD±RW Dual DVD Recorder
Team Leader at
http://www.ultimateeditionoz.com/
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
JOHNNYG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1456
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:02 am
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT

PreviousNext

Return to Compiz-Fusion: Believe the Unbelievable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron