Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

OOPS! cant load into /home directory - (Solved)

Help & Support for Ultimate Edition 1.5


Re: OOPS! cant load into /home directory

Postby jfg69 » Sun Nov 11, 2007 12:54 am

DaddyX3 wrote:
jfg69 wrote:
DaddyX3 wrote:So you really have a ext 3 format but its looking for a ext 2, is that whats going on? I don't know why it would be looking for ext 2 in the first place? IDK if thats what I'm looking at or not, sorry still a newb ;)


I think the real problem is its looking for hda3 which doesnt exist... I accidently typed it in when I was modifying the setup to mount the new /home- not sure how I fix this?

Ah, I gotcha! you were prob. trying to specify sda3 (disk a, partition 3) instead of hda3. How funny. Sorry bro, sounds like a job for SuperMahn (either one of them) or ccal (he knows what he's doing- he helped me get my raid 0 going even after I screwed up on his simple directions) Not to take anything away from the other extremely knowledgeable folks around here. Good luck :D
ps- you don't have a usb drive or anything like that pluged in do you? (thumbdrive/camera card/external hard drive)


Nah, I unplugged the USB drive and memory sticks.. that was confusing me.. :shock:

Right now, I'm trying to migrate what I can into the home so I can setup my share again.. friggin demonoid got shut down, so I wont be downloading much so I'll have some extra time to otganize.
Image

Image
User avatar
jfg69
Site Admin
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Long Island, New York - USA
Age: 56
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.8 32 BIT



Re: OOPS! cant load into /home directory

Postby DaddyX3 » Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:26 am

well, there's always the Pirate. ;)
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 2.5GHz 45nm/Gigabyte EP35C-DS3R M.B. w/ddr3 1333
G.Skill 2X1GB DDR3 1333MHz/Gigabyte 8800GT PCIe 2.0 512MB GDDR3 OC'd to 700Mhz/ WD160 gig, 2- WD250 gig in RAID-0 (500GB), WD640 gig e-SATA external

AMD 64 X2 3800+/ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe/G.Skill 2X1GB Matched Pair ddr400
/EVGA 6800GS Nvidia Graphics 256MB/WD160gig drive

HTPC Box:AMD 64 X2 4400+/ BIOSTAR TF7050PV HDMI MicroATX/G.Skill 2X1GB /Matched Pair DDR800/Integrated video and audio/WD160gig drive
User avatar
DaddyX3
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 2407
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:22 am
Location: Central Coast - California
Age: 43
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: OOPS! cant load into /home directory

Postby jfg69 » Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:35 am

DaddyX3 wrote:well, there's always the Pirate. ;)


Aaarggghhh matey, that there be... just came from the "ship"... :twisted:
so much for organizing ;)
Image

Image
User avatar
jfg69
Site Admin
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Long Island, New York - USA
Age: 56
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.8 32 BIT

Previous

Return to Ultimate Edition 1.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest