Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Compiz Questions--Multi-Environment and OS

The Ultimate Guide for the rest of us


Re: compiz?

Postby Xanayoshi » Sun May 12, 2013 1:56 pm

billhedrick wrote:a little harder with a laptop w/ trackpad, thanks for the key combo. my desktop is simple, don't have a scroll button on the lappy


Ahh, yes, I am not a big fan of these things with trackpads, not that my mobile desks can do it anyways.

I did not know of the laptop. I don't know the keys off-hand, and am in process of repairing another system and not in Gnomeland. The key combos I believe are listed in rotate cube in ccsm. To get to this, click on the afore-mentioned compiz-fusion icon and click on settings manager. Where it is worded..rotate cube, click on this. I could very well be wrong and it is in a keybindings section elsewhere in the manager, I will look it up when I can.

Might want to go into your signature and list your current hardware.
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 41
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT



Re: compiz?

Postby billhedrick » Sun May 12, 2013 2:33 pm

Understood. It's why I posted in the Ultimate Edition 3.4 laptop questions board, but it's easy to miss
Yea, I currently have 3 different systems running Ultimate Edition, this laptop I just got.
Image
User avatar
billhedrick
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1244
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:15 pm
Location: Saint Paul, MN. USA
Age: 67
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: compiz?

Postby billhedrick » Sun May 12, 2013 3:02 pm

ok the alt-crtl click works! Thanks
Image
User avatar
billhedrick
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1244
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:15 pm
Location: Saint Paul, MN. USA
Age: 67
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: Compiz Questions--Multi-Environment and OS

Postby Xanayoshi » Sun May 12, 2013 4:07 pm

Thanks for pointing that out. I needed to move topic, what applies to 3.4 does not apply to 3.4 lite <BREW>
No Mate would be a big part of that so topic moved!:)
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 41
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT



Re: Compiz Questions--Multi-Environment and OS

Postby billhedrick » Sun May 12, 2013 4:33 pm

OK. Now trying to get the cube to have more than1 side. I right clicked on the desktop icon in the lower right corner. Set the number of desktops as 4, but it doesn't stick. I did right click on the compiz icon and activated the cube and 3D cube and still no joy
Image
User avatar
billhedrick
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1244
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:15 pm
Location: Saint Paul, MN. USA
Age: 67
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: Compiz Questions--Multi-Environment and OS

Postby pam » Sun May 12, 2013 11:22 pm

billhedrick, it would be nice to know what sort of hardware you use. :)

to get cubes try this..
open ccsm(compiz config settings manager)...do this....
In 'General'---the top most section---click on 'general options'.
Next, make the window full screen(double-click the top panel)...
You will see Desktop size--in the options at the top....increase the number of desktops to 4...
Now restart compiz as mentioned before, either by clicking the blue icon(Reload compiz) OR by command at terminal...
Code: Select all
sudo compiz --replace

Now check cube rotation...


...if you are using a graphics card(a non-Intel one), you may need to install the drivers for them as compiz compositing will use hardware acceleration...
<BREW>
DONOTSPAMORTROLL:
http://forumubuntusoftware.info/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11
Download Ultimate Edition and Oz Unity 3.0 from copy:-
https://www.copy.com/s/oBnDBsDOvxF8jW1EuLKM/Public
Download Ultimate Edition from sourceforge:-
http://sourceforge.net/projects/ultimat ... rce=navbar
Download Oz Unity 3.0 from sourceforge:-
http://sourceforge.net/projects/ueoz/files/UEOz/
Download Ultimate Edition torrents from linuxtracker:-
http://linuxtracker.org/index.php?page= ... 0&active=1
Download Oz Unity 3.0 torrents from linuxtracker:-
http://linuxtracker.org/index.php?page= ... 0&active=1
Image Image
Visit:http://www.ultimateeditionoz.com
User avatar
pam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1087
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 5:56 am
Location: India
Age: 34
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT

Previous

Return to Newbie's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests