Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Graphics

Post your benchmarks here...


Re: Graphics

Postby mtnbiker79 » Tue Nov 13, 2007 10:25 pm

Code: Select all
mtnbiker79@Linux-Box:~$ glxgears
58427 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11685.283 FPS
56867 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11373.302 FPS
58224 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11644.677 FPS
58208 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11641.461 FPS
58225 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11644.865 FPS


Nvidia G71 7950 GTOC x2
mtnbiker79
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 10:29 pm



Re: Graphics

Postby TheeMahn » Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:13 am

mtnbiker79 wrote:
Code: Select all
mtnbiker79@Linux-Box:~$ glxgears
58427 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11685.283 FPS
56867 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11373.302 FPS
58224 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11644.677 FPS
58208 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11641.461 FPS
58225 frames in 5.0 seconds = 11644.865 FPS


Nvidia G71 7950 GTOC x2



Wow!!! That is no joke, I almost bought the 50's wish I would have now. I recently found my first game that chokes @ 1680 X 1050, I am considering buying 2 new cards and giving the old lady my 2. Will have to review cards / costs. Funny only takes 1 game to make me think that way, only shows what is coming. The ol lady bought me Call of duty 4 day before yesterday and runs smooth all graphic detail maxed, it even has the option for dual cards in the video settings... first time I have seen that in a game. But the other game chokes. I have already discussed it with her, yes I do take her into consideration, she has no problem with it she is running a PCIE 6600 128 MB, she is due as I now see it for an upgrade ;) I am going to replace her mainboard as well just bought it when I bought my WD 500 SE raid drives it is still in the box. I'll sell it :)
Home of Ultimate Edition. Got a question? Please review the F.A.Q. Browse the How to section.

Main O/S: Builder of O/S Guess.
Mainboard: ASUS Hero VI (AM4)
CPU: AMD 1700X water cooled (Deepcool Captain Genome Cooling tower)
Ram: 16 GB GSkill Trident RGB Series Dual Channel DDR4 3200
Video: MSI RX470 8GB Gaming card.
Hard Disks: MASSIVE on the network.(10 Gigabit, 48 port, multiple servers)
Monitors: Dual 4K 43" LG, 4K Samsung 28"
750 Watt modular PSU (Rosswell)
1100 Watt Amp & 4 X 600 Watt speakers

Servers in the basement.
User avatar
TheeMahn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4201
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:02 am
Location: U.S.A.
Age: 48
Operating System: Ultimate Edition Developer



Re: Graphics

Postby jfg69 » Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:27 pm

TheeMahn wrote: PCIE 6600 128 MB, she is due as I now see it for an upgrade ;)


You can sell it to meeeeee.... LOL :mrgreen:

LOL, actually- I was looking at this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814145147

I've had pretty good luck w/ chaintech cards. Still have an old AGP one laying around, was thinking about popping it in to see what kind of results I get..
Image

Image
User avatar
jfg69
Site Admin
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Long Island, New York - USA
Age: 58
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.8 32 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby cowboy » Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:41 pm

I am afraid to show mine..
Attachments
s.png
"Back up your Data"
"May I never lose the view of a nubie"
"Give a man a fish, he will eat for a day, teach a man how to fish , he will eat a lifetime"
Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
i5 2500k
3x4G-Skill Ripjaws
MSI GTX 560Ti Hawk..
Seagate 1TB Barracuda
NZXT 850w PS
CM Storm Sniper Case
Evga Superclock CPU Cooler
Mushkin SSD coming soon
http://acowboydave.blogspot.com/
User avatar
cowboy
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 2625
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:38 pm
Location: Scottsdale Az
Age: 66
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 64 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby DaddyX3 » Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:22 pm

jfg69 wrote:
TheeMahn wrote: PCIE 6600 128 MB, she is due as I now see it for an upgrade ;)


You can sell it to meeeeee.... LOL :mrgreen:

LOL, actually- I was looking at this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814145147

I've had pretty good luck w/ chaintech cards. Still have an old AGP one laying around, was thinking about popping it in to see what kind of results I get..

I just delt with a guy here in the forum about his nvidia 7300SE card, Its got known bugs with 7.04 & 7.10. It has something to do with the GPU itself. Of course everybodys throughing the blame on everybody else. Nvidia says its ubuntu, ubuntu says its nvidia drivers ... some research might be in order. I don't have an extra card laying around, but I'd donate it to your cause if I did ;)
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 2.5GHz 45nm/Gigabyte EP35C-DS3R M.B. w/ddr3 1333
G.Skill 2X1GB DDR3 1333MHz/Gigabyte 8800GT PCIe 2.0 512MB GDDR3 OC'd to 700Mhz/ WD160 gig, 2- WD250 gig in RAID-0 (500GB), WD640 gig e-SATA external

AMD 64 X2 3800+/ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe/G.Skill 2X1GB Matched Pair ddr400
/EVGA 6800GS Nvidia Graphics 256MB/WD160gig drive

HTPC Box:AMD 64 X2 4400+/ BIOSTAR TF7050PV HDMI MicroATX/G.Skill 2X1GB /Matched Pair DDR800/Integrated video and audio/WD160gig drive
User avatar
DaddyX3
U.E. God
U.E. God
 
Posts: 2407
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:22 am
Location: Central Coast - California
Age: 44
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby mtnbiker79 » Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:41 pm

TheeMahn wrote:
Wow!!! That is no joke, I almost bought the 50's wish I would have now. I recently found my first game that chokes @ 1680 X 1050, I am considering buying 2 new cards and giving the old lady my 2. Will have to review cards / costs. Funny only takes 1 game to make me think that way, only shows what is coming. The ol lady bought me Call of duty 4 day before yesterday and runs smooth all graphic detail maxed, it even has the option for dual cards in the video settings... first time I have seen that in a game. But the other game chokes. I have already discussed it with her, yes I do take her into consideration, she has no problem with it she is running a PCIE 6600 128 MB, she is due as I now see it for an upgrade ;) I am going to replace her mainboard as well just bought it when I bought my WD 500 SE raid drives it is still in the box. I'll sell it :)


I finally found the nvidia control manager, and it looks like those results are from them being SLI'd with no AA on... I'll have to mess around with the settings some and see how the figures change.
mtnbiker79
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 10:29 pm



Re: Graphics

Postby drama » Tue Nov 20, 2007 10:16 am

Code: Select all

jeremy@deadly-soundz-07:~$ glxgears
5614 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1122.694 FPS
5632 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1126.226 FPS
5654 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1130.659 FPS
5655 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1130.808 FPS
5652 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1130.271 FPS



with compiz running

not that great but it gets me by. radeon x200 integrated. 32 mb video memory (from ram ddr pc3200)
ULTIMATE EDITION 2.5 X64/ARCHLINUX X64 DUAL BOOT
Antec 900two case
3 antec 120mm tri cool blue led fans (1 rear exaust 2 front intake)
1 antec 220mm "bigboy" tri cool blue led fan (top exaust)
Amd Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Am3 Cpu OC'D @ 4.2 Rev C3
MSI NF980-G65 Am3 Socket DDR3 Tri-sli ATX Mainboard
Nvidia 980A Sli Chipset
Corsair 2GB Dual Channel ram (1GBx2) DDR3 @ 1600 MHZ
EVGA Nvidia GTS-250 1GB PCI Express Graphics Card
Lite-On Dual Layer Sata Dvd Burner
3x 1TB Seagate Sata Hdd's 32Mb cache
ASUS VH235 23 Inch Lcd Wide Screen Monitor
OCZ ModXStream Pro 700Watt Psu
Rosewill 3.5" Internal USB 2.0 Card Reader w/ Floppy Drive
User avatar
drama
U.E. Master
U.E. Master
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:26 am
Location: eastern iowa, united states
Age: 38
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby bagheera1994 » Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:52 pm

XXXXXXXX@XXXXXXXXX:~$ glxgears
8678 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1735.554 FPS
8710 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1741.962 FPS
8744 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1748.636 FPS
8730 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1745.875 FPS
8681 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1736.062 FPS
8773 frames in 5.0 seconds = 1754.600 FPS

Laptop Asus F3TC
Nvidia Geforce go 7300
2048 Ram
Compiz = on
Ultimate 1.6
Didn't try to tweak anything just cold running from the box..
Born in august 1973.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/August_23
Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.{Mahatma Gandhi}
bagheera1994
U.E. Knowledgable
U.E. Knowledgable
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:01 am
Location: Netherlands
Age: 108
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 2.3 32 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby budmanca » Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:49 pm

47102 frames in 5.0 seconds = 9420.368 FPS
47570 frames in 5.0 seconds = 9513.825 FPS
47670 frames in 5.0 seconds = 9533.870 FPS
47256 frames in 5.0 seconds = 9451.036 FPS

nvidia geforce 8600 gt
User avatar
budmanca
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:58 am
Location: USA
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 32 BIT



Re: Graphics

Postby stinger30au » Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:32 pm

once again, i win this competition as well

483 frames in 5.4 seconds = 89.767 FPS
452 frames in 5.2 seconds = 86.463 FPS
452 frames in 5.5 seconds = 81.443 FPS
452 frames in 5.5 seconds = 81.907 FPS
452 frames in 5.3 seconds = 85.519 FPS
452 frames in 5.5 seconds = 82.116 FPS
339 frames in 5.5 seconds = 61.304 FPS
339 frames in 5.4 seconds = 63.116 FPS


onboard video. mobo is emcore-i612, 256meg ram and Ultimate Edition 1.5

http://www.arbor.com.tw/products/produc ... mCORE-i612
when i finish moving house and unpack my desktop with Ultimate Edition 1.6 i will do the tests again
User of Ultimate edition 1.8 32 bit
stinger30au
U.E. Knowledgable
U.E. Knowledgable
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:44 am

PreviousNext

Return to Benchmarks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron