Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

Keyboard volume defaults

Help and support for Ultimate Edition 3.5


Keyboard volume defaults

Postby Tool » Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:25 pm

I was looking for a way to switch the volume control on keyboard. It was working for a while, then quite. (Might have been something I done :/) Right now the volume keys activate the volume controls for my HDMI graphics card, but I need the keys to do my onboard audio as I have no audio hooked up through the HDMI. My sound works fine, I just need a way to get the volume keys to do the onboard instead of the HDMI. Thanks. :D
HP m7277c PC, 3GB DDR2 RAM, 3.00GHz dual core Pentium D
Geforce 210 Silent Graphics card w/1GB
2x300 GB SATA HDD's (No RAID) LG & HP DVD burners

HP Pavilion dv4 Entertainment PC (Laptop)
2.10 dual core AMD Turion X2
ATI Radeon HD 3200, DVD Burner, Wifi, Bluetooth
QL Touch controls, Altec Lansing onboard speakers

Rooted LG Motion 4G, 1.5GHz dual core
1GB RAM, 8GB ROM

MetroPCS ZTE Z730 Concord 2
User avatar
Tool
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:42 pm
Location: Sacramento
Age: 37
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: Keyboard volume defaults

Postby ryanvade » Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:43 pm

What environment are you in now?
Image

Laptop: HP dv6t-7000 CTO Desktop: Compaq Presario SR21632wm
i5 2450m Pentium D 960 @ 4 GHz
6 GB ram 2 GB ram
Intel HD 3000 Graphics / Nvidia GT 630M Nvidia GT 520 @ 820 MHz
Diamond II-B 3.10-rc4/Windows 7 Home Premium KDE | Windows 7 Starter/Arch Linux

Paid supporter of the Linux Foundation
User avatar
ryanvade
Moderator
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:54 am
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Keyboard volume defaults

Postby Tool » Sun Jun 02, 2013 11:38 pm

ryanvade wrote:What environment are you in now?

Kde plasma on 3.5 64 bit. I don't know if this makes any difference, but I have done the Kde backports.

Edit. The keyboard volume does work, it just controls the wrong thing
HP m7277c PC, 3GB DDR2 RAM, 3.00GHz dual core Pentium D
Geforce 210 Silent Graphics card w/1GB
2x300 GB SATA HDD's (No RAID) LG & HP DVD burners

HP Pavilion dv4 Entertainment PC (Laptop)
2.10 dual core AMD Turion X2
ATI Radeon HD 3200, DVD Burner, Wifi, Bluetooth
QL Touch controls, Altec Lansing onboard speakers

Rooted LG Motion 4G, 1.5GHz dual core
1GB RAM, 8GB ROM

MetroPCS ZTE Z730 Concord 2
User avatar
Tool
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:42 pm
Location: Sacramento
Age: 37
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT



Re: Keyboard volume defaults

Postby ryanvade » Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:58 pm

Sorry for not replying. If you right click the volume control icon. Click on "Change master channel" (Or whatever it is called :lol: ) Once there, change the master channel to the correct device. That should fix it. The trick is getting KDE to remember your changes...
Image

Laptop: HP dv6t-7000 CTO Desktop: Compaq Presario SR21632wm
i5 2450m Pentium D 960 @ 4 GHz
6 GB ram 2 GB ram
Intel HD 3000 Graphics / Nvidia GT 630M Nvidia GT 520 @ 820 MHz
Diamond II-B 3.10-rc4/Windows 7 Home Premium KDE | Windows 7 Starter/Arch Linux

Paid supporter of the Linux Foundation
User avatar
ryanvade
Moderator
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:54 am
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Keyboard volume defaults

Postby Tool » Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:29 pm

ryanvade wrote:Sorry for not replying. If you right click the volume control icon. Click on "Change master channel" (Or whatever it is called :lol: ) Once there, change the master channel to the correct device. That should fix it. The trick is getting KDE to remember your changes...

I couldn't find a way to do that, but I did find a fix. I just turned the HDMI sound off and it reverted back to the onboard. :D
HP m7277c PC, 3GB DDR2 RAM, 3.00GHz dual core Pentium D
Geforce 210 Silent Graphics card w/1GB
2x300 GB SATA HDD's (No RAID) LG & HP DVD burners

HP Pavilion dv4 Entertainment PC (Laptop)
2.10 dual core AMD Turion X2
ATI Radeon HD 3200, DVD Burner, Wifi, Bluetooth
QL Touch controls, Altec Lansing onboard speakers

Rooted LG Motion 4G, 1.5GHz dual core
1GB RAM, 8GB ROM

MetroPCS ZTE Z730 Concord 2
User avatar
Tool
U.E. Pro
U.E. Pro
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:42 pm
Location: Sacramento
Age: 37
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.5 64 BIT


Return to Ultimate Edition 3.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest