Are you a spammer

Please note, that the first 3 posts you make, will need to be approved by a forum Administrator or Moderator before they are publicly viewable.
Each application to join this forum is checked at the Stop Forum Spam website. If the email or IP address appears there when checked, you will not be allowed to join this forum.
If you get past this check and post spam on this forum, your posts will be immediately deleted and your account inactivated.You will then be banned and your IP will be submitted to your ISP, notifying them of your spamming. So your spam links will only be seen for an hour or two at most. In other words, don't waste your time and ours.

This forum is for the use and enjoyment of the members and visitors looking to learn about and share information regarding the topics listed. It is not a free-for-all advertising venue. Your time would be better spent pursuing legitimate avenues of promoting your websites.

WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Help & Support for Ultimate Gamers Edition.


WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Postby TheeMahn » Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:53 pm

One of our mods Maddog, has sent me screenies of him running WOW with a default install of Ultimate Edition 1.7, out of the box good to go, he also informed me the same for other online gaming systems (screenshots to follow). I am a gamer when I would like to relax, when time is there in the rare event. None the less have the screenies.

I will soon write a elaborate how to WOW.
Code: Select all
sudo mount -t iso9660 -o ro,unhide /dev/cdrom /media/cdrom0/
Code: Select all
Attachments
WOW+intalling.png
WOW Installation.
WOW+UPDATE.png
updating wow
Maddog`s haggarth WoW playn UE 1.7 through winedoors.png
Home of Ultimate Edition. Got a question? Please review the F.A.Q. Browse the How to section.

Main O/S: Builder of O/S Guess.
Mainboard: ASUS Hero VI (AM4)
CPU: AMD 1700X water cooled (Deepcool Captain Genome Cooling tower)
Ram: 16 GB GSkill Trident RGB Series Dual Channel DDR4 3200
Video: MSI RX470 8GB Gaming card.
Hard Disks: Over 50 TB total Mechanical and Multiple SSD's. (Sans Digital 32TB raid tower - dual Esata)
Raid: Onboard 0 used, Multiple NAS's on Gigabit AC wireless 3200 (Netgear X6 r8000)
Monitors: 4K Samsung 28", HannsG HH281, Various others
750 Watt modular PSU (Rosswell)
1100 Watt Amp & 4 X 600 Watt speakers (just drug up the other 2 speakers today)
User avatar
TheeMahn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4197
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:02 am
Location: U.S.A.
Age: 46
Operating System: Ultimate Edition Developer



Re: WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Postby aperrigo » Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:23 pm

WOW that is nice to see...to bad I quit playing World of Warcraft back in Nov 07.
I was one of the few people who played for 8 -12 hours a day...I needed to quit and get back to the real world. Where it is fun!
Intel Quad Processor 9450 2.6 Ghz
Microsoft Windows Vista x64*(Service Pack 1, v.668)
Ultimate Ubuntu Edition 1.8 x64
XFX Nvidia n790i Ultra
1 * Nvidia PNY Geforce GX280 1 GHz 1GB
4GB DDR3 Corsair at 1333MHz
1 * Western Digital Velociraptor 300 GB SATA 3.0 Gbps Vista Drive
1 * Western Digital 320 GB SATA 3.0 Gbps*Linux Drive
2 * Western Digital Raptor 10000 RPM SATA 1.5 Gbps* Game Drive (RAID 0)
I like answers that aren't correct from politicians
User avatar
aperrigo
U.E. Graduate
U.E. Graduate
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:33 am
Location: Gallatin, TN 37066
Age: 35
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.2 64 BIT



Re: WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Postby cool_abhi89 » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:43 am

can i perform the installation of WOW on mah 2.3 64bit..????
User avatar
cool_abhi89
U.E. Graduate
U.E. Graduate
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:52 pm
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.0 32 BIT



Re: WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Postby Pavilion » Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:38 pm

cool_abhi89 wrote:can i perform the installation of WOW on mah 2.3 64bit..????


Well i think you would have to test that yourself, May i suggest using PlayOnLinux which is included with 2.3 and is in the Games Category
Or using Wine to run the Windows EXE
Have a test and post back here so all will know ;)

Kind Regards,
~ Pavilion
Image
User avatar
Pavilion
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 8:36 pm
Location: Launceston, Tasmania
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.1 64 BIT



Re: WOW - World of Warcraft on Ultimate Edition 1.7

Postby Alamue » Thu Jan 07, 2010 6:38 am

Just confirmed as definitely playable.

Only issue I have found is if you have shadows enabled, you loose all local textures within cities, or areas where Vmaps would normally be enabled.

Was tested on my Studio 17 laptop, installing Ultimate Edition now to my main rig to test performance etc... there. I will grab some screenies when I get it up and running.

I had used my Windows install BTW, which was held on a separate hard drive. Just mounted it, right clicked on the wow.exe and selected run with wine and it ran perfectly.
Main rig:
Q9550 @ 3.6 Ghz (4.2 Ghz Benchable)
Asus Rampage Extreme X48
8 GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR3-1601 Mhz (2000 rated)
4x WD 1 TB Black edition drives, 2x RAID 0 Arrays
2x XFX 4890 XT 1 GB Video cards, Crossfired
Dual Dell S2409Wb's on Neoflex arms
CPU and NB, chilled via CoolIT Boreas, modified
GPU's cooled via 360 mm Rad
User avatar
Alamue
U.E. Newbie
U.E. Newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:34 am
Location: Calgary
Age: 31
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 1.8 32 BIT


Return to Ultimate Gamers Edition

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest