Global Menu In KDE



Global Menu In KDE

Postby tanmay.01 » Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:13 am

From KDE4.10 the global menu was introduced, but the problem with it is that it does not integrate with the panel. It sticks at the bottom of the panel.
There is a different addon available knows as be:shell. Can anyone conform it like in the screenshot below.

Image
HP ENVY 15
•3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TheeMahn) i5-3210M Processor (2.5 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.1 GHz)
• 1GB Radeon(TheeMahn) HD 7750M GDDR5 Graphics [HDMI]
• 6GB 1600DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
• 750GB 7200 rpm Hard Drive
• Intel 2x2 802.11a/b/g/n WLAN + Bluetooth(R)
• Full-size Radiance backlit keyboard.

Image
User avatar
tanmay.01
Moderator
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 1:03 pm
Location: India
Age: 27
Operating System: Other Linux



Re: Global Menu In KDE

Postby Xanayoshi » Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:03 pm

I have had an interest in Be:Shell for quite a while but have not quite gotten around to it, however..Global Menus are icky and gross. Drives me absolutely nuts with Unity sometimes, especially when I am gimping. I am not sure what exactly you are asking though, I can do whatever, I have a couple systems right now that I am thinking of just dropping, both with KDE.

http://sourceforge.net/p/be-shell/wiki/Installation/

Is this it?
Image

And now, the completely true facts, as told by an anonymous man hiding behind a screen name:

Packard Bell Pack Mate II 286 Intel 80286 1MB RAM
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Xanayoshi
Moderator
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:46 pm
Location: Kitsap County
Age: 40
Operating System: Ultimate Edition 3.4 32 BIT


Return to Kde and Other Desktop Environments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron